Which countries are included in the international norm?

For MPA, the International norm is based on the national norms (in all N = 99,434):

  • UK (N=536)

Austria (N=2,153)

Great Britain (N=407)

Denmark (N=31,020)

East Asia (China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan) (N=405)

Germany (N=2,207)

Spain (N=2,275)

Finland (N=1,376)

France (N=557)

Switzerland (French speaking, German speaking, and italian speaking) (N=20,198)

Norway (N=4,697)

The Netherlands (N=500)

Poland (N=563)

Sweden (N=32,562)

South Asia (India, Pakistan,
Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Maldives, Afghanistan, Iran, and Sri Lanka) (N=514)

The International norm is a weighted average of all the local samples, ensuring equal representativeness for all countries included. National samples are included in the International norm if they have at least 300 responses locally.