Which countries are included in the international norm?

For ACE, the International norm is based on the national norms (in all N = 31,726):

  • Austria (N=258)
  • Denmark (N=7,894)
  • Finland (N=11,125)
  • Germany (N=258)
  • India (English) (N=891)
  • Norway (N=2,165)
  • Poland (N=317)
  • Sweden (N=9,408)
  • Switzerland (German speaking) (N=410)

The International norm is a weighted average of all the local samples, ensuring equal representativeness for all countries included. National samples are included in the International norm if they have at least 300 responses locally.